Nepal for all seasons

tempobet giris linki superbahis giris supertotobet giris adresi tipobet giris adresi canli casino siteleri en guvenilir canli bahis siteleri

TAAN Welcomes New Elected Executive Committee of TAAN (WRA), Pokhara

September 02 , 2018

TAAN Welcomes New Elected Executive Committee of TAAN (WRA), Pokhara

TAAN Central President Mr. Nava Raj Dahal welcoming and congratulating TAAN WRA President Mr. Hari Bhujel

Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) central executive committee welcomed and congratulated the newly elected executive member of TAAN Western Regional Association, Pokhara led by the President Mr. Hari Bhujel on September 2.

TAAN President Mr. Nava Raj Dahal congratulating and wishing the newly elected executive committee of TAAN WRA, Pokhara for their successful tenure in office, said that Kathmandu and Pokhara being different due to geography, the activities being taken place by TAAN Central office and TAAN WRA, Pokhara is same. Expressing the challenges on trekking business, he highlighted upon the opportunities like stable government, declaration of Visit Nepal Year 2020, International Airport Management.  Speaking in the occasion, he stated that Secretary of MoCTCA Mr. Krishna Prashad Devkota is optimistic on making trekking guide mandatory while trekking above 3,000 m. He apprised on frequent visit to concern departments and ministers to discuss on VAT issue. He assured the joint- hand from TAAN Central office to TAAN WRA, Pokhara.

TAAN WRA, Pokhara Mr. Bhujel acknowledge the felicitation by TAAN Central Executive Committee. Harping on the slogan, “No Trek, no more Tourism”, President Bhujel commented that Government should work together with TAAN for uplifting the tourism sector of Nepal. He voiced upon revising the policies of TAAN to facilitate the member agencies. Assuring to work hand in hand, President Bhujel handed over a token of love to TAAN President Dahal.

President Mr. Hari Bhujel, First Vice President Mr. Sushil Raj Paudel, Second Vice President Mr. Dharma Panthi, Secretary Mr. Jeeban Raj Sapkota, Treasurer Mr. Krishna Prashad Acharya, Joint- treasurer Mr. Udaya Subedi , Executive Members Mr. Prakash Bastakoti, Mr. Bishwohang Rai, Ms. Radhika Paudel, Mr. Kali Bahadur Nembang, Mr. Bikash Gurung, Mr. Ramesh Adhikari along TAAN Central Executive committee were present in the program.