Nepal for all seasons

tempobet giris linki superbahis giris supertotobet giris adresi tipobet giris adresi canli casino siteleri en guvenilir canli bahis siteleri

TAAN Delegation Visits MoCTCA

March 22 , 2018

TAAN Delegation Visits MoCTCA

A delegation of Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) led by President Nava Raj Dahal paid a courtesy call on newly appointed Hon'ble Minister of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Rabindra Adhikari on 20th March, 2018.

The delegation congratulated the Minister for his appointment and offered bouquet and khadas for his successful tenure for his office. The delegation raised the issues faced by trekking business whereupon President Dahal apprise the Minister about illegal trekking operators and urged to make trekking guide and porter mandatory for all trekkers. He raised Minister’s attention towards  expensive and double trekking permit fees, and requested the Minister to opening restricted areas for single trekker as well.

Similarly, President Dahal highlighted the practice of TAX & VAT invoices during trekking in rural areas and reopening of TIMS check post at Khumbu Pasang Rural Municipality. He further emphasized the need for fund raising for environment conservation & protection of garbage disposal system.

The delegation also asked for the implementation of proper security and management system at Tribhuvan International Airport and called for immediate construction of Pokhara and Bhairahawa International Airport.  

While remaining positive towards the issues raised by TAAN delegation, Hon'ble Minister Adhikari said “Safety of tourist is our utmost responsibility so taking a guide or a porter is essential to ensuring security of tourist while trekking.”

The delegation included Senior Vice President Khum Bahadur Subedi, First Vice President Jeeban Thapa Magar, General Secretary Ang Pemba Sherpa, Treasurer Ram Krishna Timalsina, Joint- treasurer Tara Rana, Executive Members Surya Bahadur Bhetwal, Gopal Shrestha, Jeevan Lama, Ritu Gyamdan, Suk Bahadur Lama, Ram Bahadur Khadka, P.K Sherpa, Baburam Gurung, Mahesh Kumar Budha, Ram Bahadur Khadka and past executive member Ngawa Ngima Sherpa. TAAN C.E.O Tek Bahadur Mahat and staffs Subina Manandhar, Rabindra Dhakal and Naresh Chandra Dhakal were also part of the delegation.