Nepal for all seasons

tempobet giris linki superbahis giris supertotobet giris adresi tipobet giris adresi canli casino siteleri en guvenilir canli bahis siteleri

TAAN Forms Sports & Event Management Department

January 21 , 2018

TAAN Forms Sports & Event Management Department

Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) has officially formed Sports & Event Management Department on January 21, 2018. Ranjan Rajbhandari has been appointed Joint-Coordinator of the Department along with Surya Bahadur Bhetwal, Purna Kumar Sherpa, Pasang Sherpa, Chandan Thapa (Magar), as its members. Likewise Machhindra Acharya and Devendra Dangol have been declared Member Secretary and Operations officer respectively.  

Coordinator of the Department, Ritu Gyamdan had hosted the meeting at TAAN Secretariat, wherein she congratulated and welcomed all member of the department and informed them about their responsibilities. She further called on everyone to work for the success of upcoming TAAN Joint-Loshar Cultural Event being held on February 11, 2018 at Hotel Hyatt Regency.

On the same occasion, TAAN President Mr. Nava Raj Dahal also congratulated the newly appointed members by offering them khadas and batches. Mr. Dahal expressed his excitement and asked the department to facilitate member agencies towards building a strong bond of cooperation. He also assured the Department members of full support from the entire TAAN Executive Members. “I believe the Sports & Event Management Department will play an instrumental role in making TAAN- Joint Loshar Event the first and biggest event,” said Dahal. He further wished the newly formed department for their successful term in office. TAAN General Secretary Ang Pemba Sherpa, on the other hand, reaffirmed in turning TAAN Joint- Loshar programme into a glorious and successful event.

Along with President Dahal, Immediate Past President Chandra Prasad Rijal, Senior Vice- President Khum Bahadur Subedi, General Secretary Ang Pemba Sherpa, Treasurer Ramkrishna Timalsina, Executive Member Rajan Prasad Kapri, C.E.O Tek Bahadur Mahat and TAAN officials Macchindra Acharya and Subina Manandhar were also present at the meeting.