Nepal for all seasons

tempobet giris linki superbahis giris supertotobet giris adresi tipobet giris adresi canli casino siteleri en guvenilir canli bahis siteleri

TAAN delegation meets Minister Sherpa

June 09 , 2015

TAAN delegation meets Minister Sherpa

A delegation of Trekking Agencies' Association of Nepal (TAAN) paid a courtesy call on newly appointed Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation (MoCTCA) at his office on Tuesday.

The delegation led by President Ramesh Prasad Dhamala congratulated Minister Sherpa on his appointment as the Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation and wished for his successful tenure by offering khada and bouquet. Other members of the delegation also congratulated Minister Sherpa by offering khadas.

"We are grateful to see a person with deep knowledge of tourism industry at the helm of the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation," President Dhamala said, adding, "As the nation is at a difficult juncture due to the earthquake, we are ready to join hands with the government to work for tourism recovery."

He also said the government and the private sector should work together for the betterment of tourism industry.

Addressing the delegation, Minister Sherpa thanked TAAN for the goodwill extended to him. "I express commitment to address pertinent issues of mountain and adventure tourism. I strongly believe that tourism can prosper only if government agencies and private sector work in tandem," he added. Minister Sherpa also requested TAAN leadership for opening trekking trails blocked by the earthquake. "As the umbrella association of trekking agencies, you should take the initiative for that. The government will extend all possible support to you," he added. He also said the focus should be on making all trails ready for trekking by the time the new tourisms season begins.

Tourism Secretary Suresh Man Shrestha and Bachhu Narayan Shrestha, advisor to Minister Sherpa, were also present on the occasion.

Similarly, TAAN Second Vice President Kul Bahadur Gurung, General Secretary Sagar Pandey, Secretary Pasang Sherpa and Executive Members Bidya Hirachan, Dhan Prasad Gurung, Palsang Tamang and Sonam Gyaljen Sherpa were also in the delegation.

Former President of TAAN Sitaram Sapkota, TAAN CEO Ganga Sagar Pant and other staffers were also present in the program.