Nepal for all seasons

tempobet giris linki superbahis giris supertotobet giris adresi tipobet giris adresi canli casino siteleri en guvenilir canli bahis siteleri

TAAN forms 17 departments

December 06 , 2013

TAAN forms 17 departments

In a bid to better manage its activities, Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) has formed 17 departments.

The fifth meeting of TAAN executive committee held on December 4 took the decision.

The newly formed departments are Search & Rescue, Legal, Destination Research & Development, Print & Publication, Finance, TIMS, Training & Human Resource, Mountaineering, Village Tourism & Home Stay, Nepal Promotion & Exhibition, Media & Communication, Trade Union & Human Rights, Welfare & Crisis Management, International Relation, Sustainable & Eco-Tourism, and Sports & Event Management.

Senior Vice President Keshav Pandey is the coordinator of Search & Rescue Department. Similarly, 1st Vice-President Kami Rinji Sherpa and 2nd Vice-President Kul Bahadur Gurung are the coordinator sub-coordinator, respectively, of the Legal Department. Likewise, 2nd Vice-President Gurung and Executive Member Sonam Gyaljen Sherpa are the coordinator and sub-coordinator, respectively, of the Destination Research & Development.

Secretary Pasang Sherpa and Treasurer Gopal Babu Shrestha are the coordinators of Print & Publication and Finance departments, respectively. Similarly, the TIMS department is headed by Joint-Treasurer Tilak Thapa Magar, while the Training & Human Resource department is led by Exuecutive Member Dhan Prasad Gurung.

The Mountaineering and Village Tourism & Home Stay departments are headed by executive members Ang Pemba Sherpa and Pasang Tamang respectively. Similarly, executive members Rajendra Sapkota and Pasang Tendi Sherpa are the coordinator and sub-cordiantor, respectively, of Nepal Promotion & Exhibition Committee.

Executive members Nil Hari Bastola, Namaraj Gauli, Meghanad Timalsina and Gokul Sapkota are the coordinators of Media & Communication, Trade Union & Human Rights, International Relation, and Welfare & Crisis Management respectively.

Likewise, the International Relation, Sustainable & Eco-Tourism and Sports & Event Management departments are headed by executive members Keshav Wagle, Bidhya Hirachan and Ranjan Rajbhandari, respectively.

The seven-member departments are accountable to the committee and will implement scheduled programs and activities of TAAN.