Nepal for all seasons

Three members nominated to TAAN executive committee

November 09 , 2015

Three members nominated to TAAN executive committee

The executive committee meeting of Trekking Agencies' Association of Nepal (TAAN) held on November 8 has nominated three members to TAAN Executive Committee.

The meeting, as per the TAAN Statute 2065 BS, nominated Dawa Tamang of Traveltimes Trekking, Shital Chandra Dharel of Himalaya Heart Treks & Expeditions, and Surya Bahadur Ghimire of Great Nepal Treks & Expeditions to the executive committee.

TAAN President Chandra Prasad Rijal administered oath of office and secrecy to the new executive members on the same day.

As per TAAN Statute 2065 BS, four members have been nomianted to the executive committee from general members. The executive committee has said it will appoint one woman executive member in the committee very soon.