Executive Committee 2013-2015

The election for the executive committee of Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN) held in Kathmandu on September 20, 2013, elected a new executive with Mr Ramesh Dhamala, chairperson of Ecological Treks, as President. The new executive committee will serve for a two-year term. The names of office-bearers and members in the new executive committee are given below:

Executive Members

  • President

    Ramesh Pd. Dhamala

    Ecological Treks

  • Imm. Past President

    Mahendra S. Thapa

    Equator Treks & Expedition

  • Sr. Vice-President

    Keshav Pandey

    Mountain Leaders Treks

  • 1st Vice President

    Kami Rinji Sherpa

    Shangrila Reisen

  • 2nd Vice President

    Kul Bahadur Gurung

    Alliance Treks & Expedition

  • General Secretary

    Sagar Pandey

    Himalayan Glacier

  • Secretary

    Pasang Sherpa

    Mountain Sherpa Treks

  • Treasurer

    Gopal Babu Shrestha

    Trekking Mart

  • Joint Treasurer

    Tilak Thapa Magar

    Nepal Trailblazer Trekking

  • Member

    Dhan Prasad Gurung

    Ethic Himalaya Treks

  • Member

    Ang Pemba Sherpa

    Bespoken Himalaya Treks

  • Member

    Pasang Tendi Sherpa

    Adventure Alternative Treks

  • Member

    Palsang Tamang

    Himalaya Vacation Treks

  • Member

    Rajendra Sapkota

    Mosaic Adventure

  • Member

    Nil Hari Bastola

    Asian Heritage

  • Member

    Namaraj Gauli

    Outfitter Nepal Treks & Expedition

  • Member

    Meghanad Timalsina

    Himalaya Heart Treks

  • Member

    Gokul Sapkota

    Outshine Adventure

  • Executive Member

    Sonam Gyelzen Sherpa

    International Sherpa Adventure

  • Executive Member

    Keshav Raj Wagle

    Advance Adventure

  • Executive Member

    Vidya Hirachan

    Mustang Trails & Expedition

  • Executive Member

    Ranjan Rajbhandari

    Adventure Nepal Mountain Bike Treks and Expedition

It also constitutes advisory committee and different departments to represent various fields to facilitate the executive committee while carrying out various activities of the association in achieving its objectives.